Super Sweet Blogging Award

sweet

I know I haven’t posted in a week or so, but I was flattered and surprised when I received a comment from Susan P., author of The Curious Introvert blog.  I would like to extend a warm, heartfelt thank you to Susan!  I appreciate the encouragement! 🙂

super-sweet-rulesAs per the rules of the Super Sweet Blogging Award, I have answered the following questions below:

1. Cookies or cake?  Vegan cake, please!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  I prefer vanilla over chocolate, unless it’s vegan dark chocolate smothering shredded coconut – then I can’t resist.

3. Favorite sweet treat?  Vegan carrot cake or vegan green tea cake, or a granny smith apple!

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  Usually when I haven’t had them in a long time.  I’m not much of a sweet tooth.

5. Sweet nickname?  I don’t have one! 😦

The Nominees:

  1. Mary J Melange
  2. No Paws Left Behind
  3. Bad Cat Chris
  4. The Blessing of Companion Animals
  5. Loonies for Paws
  6. Cats in Tow Rescue Program
  7. LauraKane1
  8. Hands on Bowie
  9. My Feral Family
  10. Baby Boy and Ms. Kitty
  11. Cats & Co. 
  12. Me, You, and Zu
  13. RumpyDog

I encourage you to read through the blogs listed above.  Their stories will make you laugh, cry, and touch your heart.

Again, a HUGE THANK YOU TO SUSAN P.!!!! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Congrats on your Super Sweet Blogging Award, Colleen! Thank you for nominating HoB. Much appreciated! Bowie says “Meow!”

    • LOL Thank you!! 🙂 You beat me to it – I was just leaving a comment notifying you on your nominations page. You’re very welcome!! And lots of cheek scratches and head butts for Bowie!

  2. Congratulations, Colleen! Thank you for nominating My Feral Family! You made my day!

  3. I suspected I might find some more animal bloggers. I already follow at least one of them. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for your nomination and your support! woo woo woo!

  5. Colleen, thank you so much for your nomination! I’m not able to formulate my own post with nominations as I’m trying to finish one I already started, but I want to sincerely thank you for nominating me and my Oreos and for reading my posts.

  6. Thank you for the nomination and support for the Super Sweet Blogging Award 🙂

  7. Congratulations Colleen!

  8. Pingback: Chris is Cat of the Month | Bad Cat Chris

  9. Congratulations and thank you for nominating us! It’s always fun seeing the nomination post to find new blog friends!

  10. I just discovered your blog over at Bad Cat Chris and have read about you and each of your kitties (by my count nine). We are a household (currently) of eight cats plus two honorary kitties from other blogs. I know what a huge hole is left in your heart when you lose a kitty as this is what always happens to me. The only way to compensate is to find another kitty to fill that heart-shaped hole. And it has to be just the right kitty. I started my blog, http://www.thecatonmyhead.com, one year ago on July 21. On July 21 of this year I celebrated my first blogoversary by awarding any blog (that I knew of) with more than five kitties a Multi-Cat blog award. With nine kitties, you definitely deserve one. You need to nothing to claim it other than to hop over to our post at http://www.thecatonmyhead.com/our-first-blogoversary/, pick it up, post it and link back to us. If you are interested, you can let me know by commenting on that post or sending me an e-mail at janet.blue@thecatonmyhead.com. If you accept, I will announce it in a future post with a link back to you and a suggestion to my readers to drop by and meet you. I have signed up to follow your blog as I am always interested in other households with a multitude of kitties and in making new blogging friends. I really look forward to hearing from you, Janet and the Kitties Blue, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and the honorary kitties, Bailey and Nylablue

    • Thank you so much! I’m so terribly sorry for the delay. I’ve been away from the computer for the past week. I would be honored to accept your award! Many congrats to your blogversary!! I’m heading to your blog now. 🙂

  11. Pingback: The awards I should have written about sooner! | Me, You and Zu

Leave a Reply

