Serenading Boots

I’ve been rushing around all weekend trying to prepare a repertoire to play on piano for the Tricky Tray.  Castiel loved the electric piano.  He even tried playing a duet with me.

After practicing for three hours this afternoon, I got frustrated.  As I paced around the apartment, I couldn’t help but think about my flute sitting unused in the closet.  So I busted it out.  Unlike the piano, the cats didn’t want to be in the same room with me playing.  Except Boots.  As soon as I finished warming up, he was on my lap.  He’s never sat on my lap before.  When I played songs from Les Miserables, Boots purred.  I swear, this is a first time experience with me.  This cat surprises me more each day.  He’s definitely my buddy.

Leave a Reply

